Russia has been named the country organizing the 2018 World Cup!

Today in Zurich, has held the casting vote to determine the organizers CM 2018 and CM 2022.

There are four versions for 2018: England, Russia, and common applications of Spain and Portugal, Belgium and the Netherlands respectively.

Regarding the tournament over four years, the battle is between the U.S., Qatar, Japan, South Korea and Australia.

The 22 who voted TODAY *
Country Name Position Age is
Sepp Blatter Switzerland 74
Julio Grondona Argentina 79
Issa Hayatou 64 Cameroon
Chung Mong Joon, South Korea 59
Jack Warner of Trinidad and Tobago 67
Angel Maria Villar Spain 60
Michel Platini France 55
Geoff Thompson England 65
Michel D’Hooghe Belgium 64
Ricardo Teixeira Brazil 63
Mohammed Bin Hammam of Qatar 61
Turkey Erzik Senesi 68
Chuck Blazer U.S. 65
Worawi Makudi Thailand 58
Paraguayan Nicolas Leoz 82
Junji Ogura Japan 72
Mario Lefkaritis Cyprus 64
Jacques Anouma Cote d’Ivoire 58
Franz Beckenbauer of Germany 65
Rafael Salguero Guatemala 63
Hany Abo Rida Egypt 57
Russia Vitaly Mutko 51
* Note: Reynald Temarii (Tahiti, 43) and Amos Adamu (Nigeria, 57) have been suspended after allegations of corruption.

5:36 p.m. FIFA Executive Committee decided that the 2018 World Cup to be held by Russia!

Short URL:

Posted by M Cosmin on Dec 2 2010. Filed under Featured News, Football, Sports, World. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply

Premium WordPress Themes

More News

Free WordPress Theme
Wp Advanced Newspaper WordPress Themes Gabfire